Committees of College

Animal Welfare Science, Ethics and Law (AWSEL) Sub-Speciality Sub-Committees

AWSEL Executive Group

  • James Hunt (chair)
  • Hen Honig
  • Paolo Dalla Villa
  • Peter Thornton

For enquiries about examinations, please contact Hen Honig at

For enquiries about credentials and recertification, please contact Peter Thornton at

For enquiries about education, please contact Paolo Dalla Villa at

Re-certification and Credentialing sub-Committee:

• Peter Thornton (Chair)
• Anne Quain (formerly Fawcett) (Vice-Chair)
• Peter Fordyce
• Evangelia Sossidou
• Cecilie Marie Mejdell

Education sub-Committee:

• Paolo Dalla Villa (Chair)
• Manuel Magalhães Sant’Ana (Vice -Chair)
• David Bailey
• Martin Whiting
• Madeleine Campbell
• Valerie Jonckheer-Sheehy

Examination sub-Committee:

  • Hen Honig (Chair)
  • Eleonora Nannoni
  • Jose Peralta
  • Franck Peron
  • Monica Battini

Behavioural Medicine (BM) Sub-Speciality Sub-Committees

BM Executive Group:

  • Helen Zulch (Chair)
  • Ludovica Pierantoni
  • Sarah Heath
  • Ángela González Martínez

Credentialing and Re-certification sub-Committee:

  • Sarah Heath (Chair)
  • Theresa DePorter (Vice-Chair)
  • Patrick Pageat
  • Christos Karigiannis
  • Angelo Gazzano

Education and Residency sub-Committee:

  • Ángela González Martínez (Chair)
  • Marta Amat
  • Gerard Muller
  • Sylvia García-Belenguer
  • Tomas Camps

Examination sub-Committee:

  • Ludovica Pierantoni (Chair)
  • Carlo Siracusa (Vice-Chair)
  • Chiara Passalacqua
  • Machteld van Dierendonck
  • Nadja Affenzeller
  • Simona Normando
  • Sylvia Masson
  • Maya Bram